Integration versions
Integrations are design time entities that are often developed in collaboration with multiple authors. Although an integration can only be actively edited by one author at a time, teams can collaborate on an integration and track changes in state through its versions.
An integration version can have one of the following states:
DRAFT: A version actively being edited by an author. Only the current author can edit aDRAFTversion. The version is locked to other users for 15 minutes after the most recent update.SNAPSHOT: A version that is neither being edited nor published. When a new author takes over editing a version, the existing version is converted toSNAPSHOTand a newDRAFTis created. When you publish a different version or unpublish the integration, the previously published version is converted toSNAPSHOT.ACTIVE: A published version.ARCHIVED: A deleted or archived version. Archived versions don't appear when you list an integration's versions.
Only a DRAFT version of the integration is editable and only an ACTIVE version of the integration can be run from the integration editor or fired by a configured trigger. For information about editing integrations and edit locks, see Edit and view integrations.
Viewing Version History
To view the version history of an integration, use the following steps:
- In the Google Cloud console, go to the Application Integration page.
- Click Integrations from the left navigation menu to open the Integrations page.
- Select an existing integration. This opens the integration in the integration editor.
- Click the Version drop-down in the designer toolbar. The drop-down lists all available versions of the integration, along with a color indicating
the version status:
- Green: The version is currently active.
- Yellow: The version is currently being edited.
- Gray: The version is inactive.
- Click on a version, and the integration editor displays the requested version in its last modified state.
Create a new version
To create a new version of an existing integration:
- Click the Version drop-down in the integration editor toolbar.
- Select Create New Version.
- (Optional) Add a label to the new version to help other editors identify the version.
- Click OK.
Delete a version
To delete a version of an integration that is no longer in use, perform the following steps:
- Click the Version drop-down, and select the version to delete.
The integration editor displays the requested version in its last modified state.
- In the toolbar, click (Actions menu) and select Delete the current version.
- In the confirmation dialog, click OK.
Quotas and limits
For information about quotas and limits, see Quotas and limits.
What's next
- Learn about all tasks and triggers.
- Learn how to test and publish an integration.
- Learn about error handling.
- Learn about integration execution logs.